Valk Loyal Conditions
1. Valk Loyal balance
A. You save Valk Loyal balance when you make an online booking with your Valk Account. At regular rates, you receive €5 Valk Loyal balance per room per night.
B. At reduced rates such as packages, non-refundable, last-minutes and early-bird rates, you will receive €2.50 Valk Loyal balance per person, regardless of the number of nights or number of packages you have booked.
C. As a corporate guest, you do not save or are able to redeem any Valk Loyal balance.
D. You will receive your Valk Loyal balance after your stay, if you booked with your Valk Account. We cannot add Valk Loyal balance to another Valk Account or e-mail address.
E. You can only receive Valk Loyal balance if you have a Valk Account. It is not possible to add bookings to your Valk Account after your stay. Additionally, it is not possible to add Valk Loyal balance with retroactive effect.
2. Valk Bonus Saldo
The Valk Bonus Saldo is temporarily valid. The Valk Bonus Saldo can only be saved and redeemed at Valk Exclusief Hotels. On this site, you can see an overview of the participating hotels.
3. View your Valk Loyal balance
You can find your saved Valk Loyal balance when you are logged in to your Valk Account. If you want to check your Valk Bonus Saldo, you need to log in through one of the Van der Valk Exclusief Hotels.
4. Contact regarding balance questions.
If the reservation has been booked through your Valk Account, but you have not yet received your Valk Loyal balance after checking out at the hotel, you can directly contact the hotel where the reservation was made.
5. Using your Valk Loyal balance
The Valk Loyal balance saved by you, can be redeemed during your next booking at one of our hotels. You can redeem your Loyal balance during the summary step, before you finish your reservation. You must be logged in to your Valk Account for this. Your Valk Loyal balance can only be redeemed on hotel stays and cannot be redeemed against cash or Valk Gift cards. Additionally, your Valk Loyal balance cannot be transferred between different Valk Accounts.
The Valk Loyal balance saved by you is temporarily valid. You can find the validity of your Valk Loyal balance in your Valk Account on your dashboard via ‘Valk Loyal’. You will also be notified by e-mail when your Valk Loyal balance is about to expire. The validity of your Valk Loyal balance cannot be extended.
7. Deleting your Valk Account.
You can delete your Valk Account if you are logged in on your Valk Account. Under "my data" you will find the option to delete your Valk Account. It is not possible to reactivate saved Loyal balance from deleted Valk Accounts.
8. Misuse or unlawful actions
We reserve the right to block your Valk Account and to remove the accrued balance from the account on suspicion of any misuse of the Valk Account, unlawful actions or at the request of our hotels.